facebook-logo twitter-logo


  • Parent Category: News

Area lawmakers sworn in to 101st General Assembly

State Representative Lindsay Parkhurst (R – Kankakee), Tom Bennett (R-Gibson City), Mike Maron (R-Fithian), and Dan Brady (R-Bloomington) were sworn in to serve in the Illinois House of Representatives for the 101st General Assembly on Wednesday. All are House members serving east-central Illinois.

State Senators taking their oaths included Jason Barickman (R-Bloomington), Sue Rezin (R-Peru), Bill Brady (R-Bloomington) and Scott Bennett (D-Champaign). The Senate voices also serve the immediate listening area.

The 118 members of the Illinois House of Representatives were sworn in at noon at the University of Illinois in Springfield before family, friends, and supporters.

Rep. Parkhurst, a practicing defense attorney, was first sworn in January 11, 2016 with the historic 100th General Assembly.

Governor-elect J.B. Pritzker will be inaugurated Monday, along with state office-holders.

94.1 WGFA