facebook-logo twitter-logo

Menu

  • Parent Category: News

Severe Weather Alert issued ….

                              CURRENT ALERT.. . -- Caution on roadways --

Winter Weather Advisory issued Friday, January 11 at 2:07 pm until Saturday, January 12 at 9 pm by the NWS Chicago.

...Accumulating snow expected late tonight through Saturday evening... ...WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM MIDNIGHT CST /1 AM EST/ TONIGHT TO 9 PM CST /10 PM EST/ SATURDAY... * WHAT...Snow expected. Total snow accumulations of 3 to 7 inches expected. Highest amounts around and south of US 24. * WHERE...Areas of northern Illinois and northwest Indiana mainly along and south of Interstate 80. * WHEN...From midnight CST /1 AM EST/ tonight to 9 PM CST /10 PM EST/ Saturday.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Plan on slippery road conditions.

94.1 WGFA