facebook-logo twitter-logo

  • Parent Category: News

Watseka City Council sworn-in

Watseka Mayor Bob Harwood and four newly-elected city aldermen took their oath of office Tuesday night.  Among the new members of the administration is alder-woman Monna Ulfers.  She was elected in April to replace Marty Bramsteadt, who moved from the area. Ulfers represents the 4th Ward.

Also winning election in the Consolidated Election were Marvin Purvis, Mike Marcier and L.D. Smith. 

Other city officials sworn-in by City Attorney Frank Simutis were Treasurer Carolyn DeLahr and City Clerk Sean Deneau.

Yet to be filled is an aldermanic vacancy in Ward 3.  Tim Matthewson recently resigned when he re-located, moving out of

Ward 3.


94.1 FM, WGFA