facebook-logo twitter-logo

  • Parent Category: News

Kankakee County Chamber of Commerce honors members

Annual dinner salutes business award winners...

Six members of the Kankakee County Chamber of Commerce were formally recognized Wednesday evening at the annual dinner held at the Hilton Garden Inn & Riverstone Conference Center.

Chamber President and CEO Barbi Brewer-Watson said “it’s a great way to celebrate our members and their contributions to our communities.”

Jeff Hammes, Chairman of the Board of Directors, says “we’ve noticed every year a few businesses rise above. Perhaps they’ve done something special or made a particular investment in our community.”

Recipients this year include:

CSL Behring – Large Business of the Year

Frank’s Appliance & Sleepwear – Small Business of the Year

Tyjuan Hagler Foundation – Not for Profit of the Year

Stefari Café – New Business of the Year

Carla Sanders, Milner Broadcasting – President’s Award

Lisa Ravesloot, Express Employment Professionals – Ambassador of the Year

Honorees were nominated by fellow members, colleagues, or employees and were chosen by a selection committee from the Kankakee County Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors.

94.1 WGFA