facebook-logo twitter-logo

  • Parent Category: News

Iroquois County Primary Election results….

           New faces, 2 incumbents lose board seats

Seven new names will represent the Iroquois County Board, while two incumbents were defeated in the Illinois Primary Election Tuesday.

A new county Treasurer will also be seated following the November General Election.

Each of the four county board districts offered voters a contested-election. And each district will be represented by a new face.

Just over 26% of the registered voters in the county cast a ballot.

Kurt Albers defeated Christy Fink for the Treasurer’s office, being vacated by Mindy Kuntz-Hagan. Albers will face Democrat write-in candidate Bill Nutter in November. Nutter garnered well over the required 14 write-in votes to qualify the General Election.

Albers collected 2064 votes to 1568 for Fink.

The top four vote-getters in County Board District 1 were Lyle Behrends (663), Paul Ducat (560) and Leanne Hofbauer-Duby (508).

District 2 winners were John Shure (539), Steve Huse (498) and Dan Pursley (358).

Joe Young (817), Donna Crow (735) and Paul Bowers (616) were winners in District 3.

Two newcomers also won in District 4...John Zumwalt (677) and Roger Bard(470).

Congressman Adam Kinzinger also won in Iroquois County over James Marter for the 16th District seat.

County Clerk Lisa Fancher and Sheriff Derek Hagen were un-contested winners. So was Senator Jason Barickman and Rep. Tom Bennett.

94.1 WGFA / 96.9 – AM 1360 WIBK