facebook-logo twitter-logo

  • Parent Category: News

Republicans, Democrats select their party leaders >

Lyle Behrends and Dale Strough will lead the respective Republican and Democratis parties in Iroquois County --- following the bi-annual political conventions held this past week.

An Ashkum resident, Behrends was elected chairman of the Republican Central Commiitee. Paul Ducat was elected Vice-Chair for the GOP and Marty Tilstra will serve as Treasurer.

Watseka attorney Dale Strough was re-elected chairman of the Democratic Central Committee. Dustin Wells will again serve as Vice-Chair. Tammy Nietfeld was elected Secretary and PJ McCullough will serve as Treasurer

In Ford County > Chase McCall of Gibson City was re-elected chairman of the Republican Central Committee. Denis Fisher of Gibson City will serve as GOP Vice-Chairman. Rob Pacey of Paxton was re-elected Treasurer. Kim Evans of Paxton was elected Secretary.

The Vermilion County Republican Party continues under the leadership of Mike Marron. He’s also the current County Board Chairman. State representative Chad Hays will serve as Vice –Chairman for the GOP. The Republican Treasurer is Pat O’Shaughnessy. And party Secretary is Karen Reese.

Vermilion County Democrats have a new Chairman. Germaine Light was elected to succeed Cari West-Monson, who chose to step down from her chairman’s title. She cited personal reasons.

94.,1 WGFA