facebook-logo twitter-logo

  • Parent Category: News

Kankakee Chamber award winners announced

The Kankakee County Chamber of Commerce handed out awards to individuals and businesses at its annual dinner and awards banquet.  Last evening's program was at the Knights of Columbus Hall in Downtown Kankakee. Chamber executive Emilly Poff said it was an enjoyable event to recognize some of the hard-working people who've helped in building the chamber.

Riverside Medical Center earned the Large Business of the Year award.  Stifel was named the Small Business of the Year.  The Not for Profit of the Year is Hospice of Kankakee Valley. Technology & Innovation winner is Kankakee Community College. Business Partner in Education is Kankakee County Farm Bureau.  The New Business of the Year winner is Adventure Commons.  Ambassador the Year is Amanda Martinez of the Federated Bank.

Presidents Award winners, named by the Chamber Director, were Brian Prairie of Ravenspring Creative and Lisa Ravesloot of Express Employment Professionals.

94.1 WGFA