Allhands wins Watseka Mayor’s Office; five other Mayor’s races decided in Iroquois County

Incumbent John Allhands won a 3-way race for Watseka mayor in Tuesday’s Consolidated Election. Allhands picked up just over 45% of the votes to 34% for alderman Mark Garfield and former alderman Bill Nutter with 20%.

It’s Allhands hope the city council will pull together to work toward the projects now on the drawing board.

Election results show Jenny Musk winning the 3rd Ward alderman’s race. Monna Ulfers was the winner in the 4th Ward contest.

Mayors races were all over the Iroquois County ballots Tuesday. Paul Heideman won in Ashkum. Maggie Duby won the contest in Beaverville. Evan Shockley won a 3-person contest in Buckley. Shane Cultra fought off a challenge in Onarga. Woodland voters chose Ricky Grosvenoe Sr. for the top government job.

Rick Theesfeld won re-election Gilman. The Loda mayor’s race goes to Carol Arseneau, she was a 4-vote winner over a write-in candidate. At Sheldon, William Milan was a write-in winner.

Bill Crusinberry won re-election for Mayor in Hoopeston.

Kankakee voters went with Chris Curtis. He won 60% of the vote over Incumbent Chasity Wells-Armstrong. And in Bradley, Mike Watson defeated Lori Gadbois. Watson has been Mayor Pro-Tem the last two years.

94.1 WGFA