Meeting rules force postponement in replacing F-I Health Board members

The Iroquois County Board’s proposed plan to replace three of the county's four appointees on the Ford-Iroquois Board of Health was postponed Tuesday. The county board’s meeting agenda did not list the action on the agenda.

Board Chairman Rod Copas had called for ‘resignations of the health board or members would be replaced.’ Copas announced an executive session Tuesday.

After the closed-door meeting, State’s attorney Jim Devine explained that the removal of board of health members was not listed on the agenda…

Devine said, an item that was listed on the agenda — "a motion to ask for the resignation of three existing Iroquois County members of the Ford-Iroquois Board of Health" — appears to be the action that was intended to occur, as decided at a committee meeting last week.

The board then voted 11-3 to approve asking for the resignations of health board members Diane Clatterbuck, a registered nurse from Donovan; Jill Kaeb, a registered nurse from Cissna Park; and Dr. Alexander Michalow, a Bradley resident who has an orthopedic practice at Iroquois Memorial Hospital in Watseka.

Voting to approve the call for resignations were: John Schure, Marvin Stichnoth, Russell Bills, Troy Krumweide, Earnier Curtis, Charlie Ault, Adam Zumwalt, Dan Raymon, Brett Schmid, and Kyle Anderson.

Voting "no" were Donna Crow, Jean Hiles, and Dale Schultz..

Abstaining were Jed Whitlow of Gilman and Susan Wynn Bence of Watseka. Three members were absent. (Scott Watts, Donna Wasmer and Kevin Hansen)

94.1 FM., WGFA.