New President for Ford County Fair

Steve Meenen of Melvin will serve as interim-president of the Ford County Fair Board. He was elected last week (Jan 5) during the board’s annual meeting.

Kirk Miller of Melvin, who had served as board president since 2009, chose not to run for re-election. Miller will continue to serve on the board.  Miller was among those re-elected to the board at the meeting in Loda. Also re-elected were Theresa Rueck of Roberts and Ella Bowen of Gibson City. 

Caitlin Heap of Gibson City was recognized for her years of service to the board. She chose not to run for re-election to the board this year.  A change in her employment promted that decision. 

Dallas Meyer was re-elected as vice president with Theresa Rueck being re-elected treasurer. Mitchell Meenen was elected secretary.

This year’s fair is scheduled for June 12-18 at the Melvin Fairgrounds.

94.1 WGFA